The Health Quality Council of Alberta would like to thank our many external partners who worked with us to co-create the FOCUS on Primary Healthcare resource.

  • members of the public who participated in the focus groups that helped the HQCA understand how Albertans saw the healthcare system, and the role of primary care in the larger system,
  • Primary healthcare stakeholders, including the many Primary Care Network leaders for helping us to understand how to make this relevant and meaningful in your contexts,
  • our measurement advisory group that helped to inform what measures were important to sustain conversations about Alberta’s primary care system, and,
  • all the usability testing participants who shaped the website by participating in our beta-testing sessions.

Special acknowledgements must go to the members of our Stakeholder Advisory Committee for spending many hours working through important conversations and co-creating the solutions that enabled us to create FOCUS on Primary Healthcare. This group comprised of:

Family Physicians

  • Dr. Karen Seigel, FOCUS on PHC Medical Consultant
  • Dr. Brian Cornelson Medical Director, East Calgary FCC
  • Dr. Rob Wedel Family Physician member-at-large, Taber Clinic
  • Dr. June Bergman Family Physician member-at-large, Pincher Creek Medical Clinic

Alberta Health Services

  • Judy Seidel, Scientific Director Applied Research & Evaluation Services, Primary Health Care Integration Network
  • Dan Marchand Acting Executive Director, Primary Health Care Integration Network
  • Charles Cook Senior Scientist, Applied Research and Evaluation Services, Primary Health Care Integration Network
  • Reverdi Darda, PCN Governance Consultant, Primary Health Care Integration Network
  • Sue Conroy Senior Provincial Director, Health Link Alberta

Alberta Medical Association

  • Mike Gormley, Executive Director

Primary Care Networks

  • Doug Craig, Executive Director, Southside Primary Care Network
  • Michelle Thompson, Executive Director, Peaks to Prairies Primary Care Network, Academic Institutions
  • Dr. Kerry McBrien Academic Family Physician, University of Calgary
  • Dr. Maeve O’Beirne Academic Family Physician, University of Calgary
  • Tammy O’Rourke Nurse Practitioner member at large, University of Alberta

Patient/ Family Representatives

  • Michelle Hill
  • Ernie Ingles

Alberta Health

  • Shannon Berg, Executive Director, Primary Health Care Branch
  • David Onyschuk, Director, Health System Analytics
  • Larry Svenson, Executive Director and Provincial Health Analytics Officer

Thank you to Alberta Health Services and Alberta Health for providing the administrative data.